Book Review – Force of Nature by Skye Warren and Amelia Wilde


✈️🏝✈️🏝✈️ Book Review ✈️🏝✈️🏝✈️


Force of Nature by Skye Warren and Amelia Wilde.
BLURB:
“Carter Morelli survived a dark childhood and dangerous missions. But when he emergency lands a small aircraft on the ocean, he faces something worse: having someone depend on him. He has to keep innocent June Porter safe on the deserted island.


Except they aren’t alone here…


A man hides among the broad leaves. He’s almost feral.

There are secrets in his cabin. Desire, too.


Carter doesn’t want to care about beautiful June. He doesn’t want to care about the mysterious and sensual man who’s almost part of the wilderness.


Scorching chemistry draws all three of them deeper.


They already survived the plane crash, but will they survive the fall?”
REVIEW:
3/5 ⭐️
Following on from The Crash, which had me super excited to read this, Force of Nature is potentially a quick read. Having already read The Crash, I went in blind. It starts off really good with the MCs, June and Carter running for their lives after the plane they were on was sabotaged and crashed on a deserted island and them then being shot at by some mysterious bad guys. June then falls and is cut and infected by a poisonous plant sending her in to a dangerous fever. After that, the story kinda falls flat and I’m struggling to push through and read on. I was expecting action and to find out who Carter’s enemies are, what they want, and also find out more about who Carter actually is and why he sees himself as evil, the villian, the bad guy etc. but the story doesn’t really go anywhere in that respects. Instead, it takes a totally different turn when they encounter a character called Theo who, at first, poses as a possible threat. They don’t know whether he’s there to save them or kill them but he insists he has the antidote for June’s fever, so they follow him to his home on the island. Despite not knowing if Theo is the enemy, there is this instant attraction between him and Carter, and also with Theo and June. And before you know it, they all want to bed each other – and do!
The instant attraction just didn’t work for me, it just didn’t sit well. It was far too quick! The sex scenes I found uncomfortable. A sex scene just isn’t sexy when when the MMC has to instruct the very inexperienced virgin other male character step by step exactly how to pleasure a woman and then how to have sex with her. It just made me cringe and was super uncomfortable to read. I ever so nearly DNFd at that scene. I felt the introduction of a third love interest for a ménage à trois just didn’t work here. Not when for the majority of the book is centred around June and Carter and their feelings for each other. The introduction of Theo really threw a curveball.
The little twist at the end leading on to a cliff hanger left me feeling confused. I still don’t really know how to feel about it.
I’m so sad that I didn’t enjoy this book more because it really did have promise. I’m sure there’ll be others who will love it, it just wasn’t for me.
#bookreview #bookreviewer #forceofnature #skyewarren #ameliawilde #books #romancebooks

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on September 7, 2022, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment