Come Join Me on Litsy!

Hey everyone! I hope you’re all keeping well and enjoying the Summer so far! It’s been a while and I do apologise for that. Having a cute little baby girl seems to be taking up a lot of my time now, but I’m still here, I promise. 😀


Have any of you heard of an app called Litsy? No? Neither had I until recently when my fiancé’s mum introduced me to it. It’s a book community where book lovers go to chat about, well, books! Basically it is a simplified version of Goodreads. At least that’s how I see it. It’s the only thing I can think to compare it to.

When you sign up, they ask if you want to follow their suggested users. I chose to do that but you don’t have to. One of them is a Litsy book club which I thought was a fab idea and will hopefully be joining in the fun next month myself. 😀 

Here is what your profile layout will look like:


When you want to post something, just click on the cross symbol. You can then choose to write a review, write a blurb (or a general comment), or quote something from the book. Once you’ve chosen what you would like to do, you select your book and then you can write about it! It really is a nice little app. I think if I was to suggest any improvements, it would be to maybe have hashtags (or simply search for words) so that you can find other people who are reading the same book as you, like the same genre, are bloggers etc. So, if you love books like I do then come join me: SecretLivesOfFictionLovers

Enjoy your evening, guys! Oh and I thought I’d share a photo of Willow:


She’s wearing an Alice in Wonderland bow that I had made for her. I hope she loves books when she’s older!

Posted on June 16, 2016, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Omg, congratulations! She is adorable, mashAllah (praise be to Lord) ❤ And Litsy sounds great; perhaps I'll make an account on there this Summer. In the mean time though, do you, by any chance, have a bookstagram?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. She is totally wonderful. Congratulations! I’ve never heard of Litsy either but I’m going to need to download the app, so fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

