Two Very Special Announcements! 

First off, I’d like to apologise for how quiet I’ve been. Second, the first part of this post should have been done weeks ago but I’ve been kinda busy … getting used to being a mummy! Yep I am now a mummy! I’d like to introduce you all to our daughter, Willow Rose Phillips, born 23 February 2016 at 11.14pm by emergency caesarean, weighing 8lb 11.5oz!

 

Welcome to the world Willow!


  

Our beautiful girl.

 

Daddy and Willow.

  
Both of us had to spend a couple of days in hospital as we were fighting off an infection but we were ok otherwise. Was so relieved when we finally got to go home, I can tell ya! Being first time parents, it was scary at first but we soon got into the swing of things. Aled still needs to change his fair share of nappies though. 😝

  
Willow is now nearly 5 weeks old and is doing so well! Can’t wait for her first proper smiles and giggles etc!
The second part of my announcement is …. I’m engaged!! Aled proposed to me last Saturday morning  (19th March) whilst we were cuddled up in bed and I was still half asleep lol!

  
I can’t wait to take his name! We haven’t set a date yet and will just take the time to save up money so we can have the wedding we really want. Wow, I can actually look at wedding dresses for real now and not just for fun haha! Venue wise, I’d love to get married in a castle or, failing that, something like a manor house.

Well, I just thought I’d pop on and share my good news with you guys. I hope you all have had a lovely Easter.
Take care and I’ll blog again soon (if Willow lets me).
Dayna.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on March 28, 2016, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations on everything. Cute baby.

    Like

Leave a Reply

