Baby Update – Week 30!

Wow! It’s week 30 already (and it’s Christmas week too)! I feel like the time is just flying by and that at any moment now, Willow will be here! Eek! We’re nearly getting there, though, with all the baby bits that we need. She’s doing really well and is moving so much! I still find it creepy, yet fascinating, that there is some little person growing inside of me. Especially as she’s now visibly moving around in my tummy! I don’t think I’ll ever get used to it lol!

   

This was at week 27. Thought I’d share as I’m wearing my Christmas tee.

And this is today at week 30. I don’t think my bump has noticeably grown in the last couple of weeks.

 
 I’m mostly feeling ok in myself. Suffering the usual exhaustion, aches and pains, and uncomfortable night’s sleep. I’m getting a fair bit of heartburn/acid reflux which I’m trying to combat with Rennies and Papaya Enzyme tablets (a natural remedy). I still can’t walk as much as I’d like but am doing the best I can. I just have to rest a lot and not wear my artificial leg so much (unfortunately this can last for several days before I can wear it again). I’m beginning to notice a few stretch marks making their way through now. Eek! I really must get into the habit of using my stretch mark lotion. I’m also noticing very fine hair on my tummy! So strange but I hear it’s normal.
This year we’re having two Christmases. The first was spent with my family in England the other weekend. We had Christmas Day on the sunday, opening presents and having a Christmas dinner. I’ve saved some of my presents for Christmas Day as I like to have something to open on the actual day. Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without me and my sister getting up early, opening our presents and chuckling at each other’s reaction when we open something that’s a little odd so this year we’ll be Skypeing or FaceTiming each other. It makes me feel so sad that I can’t physically be there and continue the tradition but, now that Willow is coming along, we have to make a new tradition. I expect we’ll be alternating where we spend our Christmases each year so maybe next year we’ll spend Christmas Day with my family. we did have a lovely early Christmas with them and it really did feel Christmassy! There was also a special moment when Willow kicked and my mum felt it for the first time! Because we live so far apart, my mum hasn’t been able to be with me throughout my pregnancy so it meant a lot that she got to witness that.
As well as us getting presents, Willow got a few from my parents too! Here’s just a few of them:

  
They are so cute! My sister is also putting a box of things together for Willow but we won’t be getting them until she’s been born. I can’t believe that this time next year Willow will be spending her first christmas with us! It’s going to be so magical!
I really should go and get some lunch but I just wanted to pop on and let you all know how things are going and to say I’m sorry I’ve been so MIA of late. Exhaustion and lack of motivation is really getting to me at the mo but I’ll try to post a bit more regularly. I hope you all have an amazing Christmas.
Take care,
Dayna.

Posted on December 21, 2015, in Baby news and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The last leg of pregnancy feels like an eternity. Hang in there. Happy holidays! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So exciting! All the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

