Kiss Cosmetics Mini Lip Vinyl in ‘First Kiss’ – Review. 💋💄

  

Oh my gosh how dinky and cute are these mini lip vinyls?! The lovely folk at Kiss Cosmetics kindly sent me a mini lip vinyl in ‘First Kiss’ to review and I was more than happy to do so. It’s taken me a little longer to do my review due to moving away, settling in and having a baby on the way but whew I have finally found a moment to sit down, have a natter and tell you all about it. On with the review…
At just over 4cm in height and aprox 1cm in diameter, they are a lovely little size to fit into a small bag on a night out and are also perfectly travel sized for taking on holiday! And at £2 each, they won’t break the bank if you fancy buying a couple to see which shade suits you best. They may be small but they still manage to pack a big punch of colour.  Even before I was sent this to review, I was already a fan of Kiss Cosmetics’ lip vinyls as they are so pigmented just like a lipstick, and though they glide on like a gloss, I find they last much longer. I already own their lip vinyl in the shade ‘Vinyl Lady in Red’ (and also have the matching Kisstick!) but this is my first time trying the mini ones. I have to admit, that with this particular mini, once applied, was a little patchy on my lips (prior to applying, I had used a lip scrub to get rid of any dead skin and make my lips smooth). I think this may be down to the small applicator though as I don’t get the same problem with the normal size lip vinyls. I had to put several coats of this on and lightly went over with my finger to even out the patchiness.

 

Mini Lip Vinyl in ‘First Kiss’

 
On me, the shade turned out to be a Barbie-pink kind of colour (though the photo was taken in natural light, I still couldn’t quite get it to depict the actual colour but it’s fairly close). A great shade if you have lighter hair, I think. I am going to carry on using this as I think maybe practice makes perfect when it comes to the mini applicator.

Have any of you tried out these lip vinyls or any of Kiss Cosmetics’ products before? What do you think?

Shade: ‘First Kiss’. Click the pic to check out Kiss Cosmetics full range of mini lip vinyls.

Posted on October 8, 2015, in Beauty, Beauty Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think it looks very good on you! I never used this brand of lipstick, but it looks nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

