#TBT

Ahh Of Mice and Men… Definitely an underrated book, I agree. I studied this back in secondary school and loved the movie too. It’s a book that will leave an imprint on your life forever. Or it did mine anyway. I always shed a tear (several times throughout ) whenever reading or watching it. Oh the feels! Poor Lennie was, at heart, a gentle giant who was misunderstood but sadly didn’t know his own strength (physically). *sniffs and wipes away a tear* A worthy read for sure. And I never knew it was on the banned book list untill I saw Jordan’s post! Wow!

Words. . . I Need Words. . .

So as a request from my husband my #tbt for this week is going to be Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. I read this book in high school in the 11th grade. It’s funny because the copy I pulled off our bookshelf yesterday was one that my husband had refused to give back once he graduated high school, so now we have a copy for ourselves. I have loved many things that Steinbeck has written, but for some reason this story always pops back up into my life in some form.

890

This story is one that I always thought was underrated. Yes it is a simple story of one that deals mostly with a world that has a hard time with mentally challenged people and that of a blossoming friendship within the Great Depression. I find it fascinating when I reread it that compared to our times…

View original post 132 more words

Posted on July 30, 2015, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

