Changes are happening. Big, scary, life changing changes!

The past couple of weeks have been kind of emotional. I have now handed my notice in at work and shall officially be leaving on the 7th August! Why you ask? Well, it’s pretty awesome really … My boyfriend has asked me to move in with him! Yay! Eek! It’s such a big step and not just because I’m simply moving into another house in town, ohhhh no. Nope. It’s because I shall be moving away to “sunny” Pembrokeshire, Wales and leaving my friends and family behind in Lincolnshire, England. It’s gonna be real tough leaving them and, let me tell you, I have shed my fair share of tears already just thinking about it! BUT I need to follow my heart. – That sounds sooo corny but it’s true. This is why I’ve been so emotional. Lord knows what I’ll be like on moving day! It is the right thing to do, though. I love my boyfriend and I love Wales – Pembrokeshire is so beautiful! On the week of my move, my boyfriend will be spending the week with me, helping me pack (just the essentials for now as we’ll be living at his parents for a while first) and then he’ll help me haul everything on to the train to my new home! I’m excited and nervous all at the same time! I don’t have a job in Wales yet but I’ve been job hunting everyday and am anxiously waiting to hear back from a couple at the mo so fingers crossed I can secure a job BEFORE I actually move down there.

 

So, there Β you go, that’s my big life changing news! Have any of you guys done the same and moved away to be with the one you love?

Posted on June 24, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. lifeamongtheflowers

    Congratulations, I am so excited for you. Moving in together is a big step! Yay!! Good luck with everything!!

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I’m dead nervous about it all so I’m just hoping it results in our happy ever after. Haha sorry that sounded really cheesy. Since posting that blog post, I have been given some even bigger news which I will share in a few weeks time but let’s just say I’m feeling even more overwhelmed about everything lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post, Dayna. Congratulations. I moved to Norway to be together with my girlfriend, and we haven’t killed each other yet. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I hope that’s going well. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

