How to Fix a Broken Powder!

Doves and Roses

How to fix a broken powder

Last week, I dropped my Mac Skinfinish Natural :(. While it fell to the floor in slow motion, I had a couple of seconds to wonder if it would survive…but the cloud of powder told me it was broken before I even opened it. I hope you have never had to experience this, but if you have: here is an easy solution to fix your broken powder product.

How to fix a broken powderAll you need is a bowl, a bottle of alcohol, a knife and spoon, a plastic bag, and your broken compact. This trick works for any powder product, so you could also use it on eyeshadow/blush/contour if you need to.

Tip the broken powder into the bowl. You will likely have bigger and smaller pieces, so use the plastic bag and the spoon to grind it down to a fine powder. The plastic bag is not a necessity, but I find it…

View original post 143 more words

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on May 19, 2015, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

