Reading, Nails and Labyrinth

I am spending my Sunday catching up on some reading. It’s been a while since I’ve had a proper read and there’s a book that I’ve been reading bit by bit for the past couple of months.

  
Now this is a fab read (I’m over half way through) and is inspired by The Nutcracker. The only reason it’s taking me a while to read is because I haven’t really had that overwhelming urge to read. You know what I mean? I seem to be going through a phase I can’t seem to concentrate on reading, it’s like I’ve lost my reading mojo or something lol. So for the past couple of days I’ve been making a concerted effort to get back into reading.

As well as reading my book, I have also painted my nails.

  
The nail polish came free with my Cosmo mag (I haven’t read a magazine in quite a long time so I thought it would make a nice change to read one on the way home from London the other week). 😀 I initially thought this was a shade of red but it seems to shift between red and orange, dependant on the light. The polish did take a little while to dry but dried to a lovely shiny effect once it had.

  
Right now, I’ve taken a break from reading because Labyrinth is on TV. Yay!! I love this film and have been brought up watching it since I was a kid, thanks to my dad! It’s quite ironic that it’s on today as last night I’d been looking at this amazing site that makes Labyrinth inspired items! These are some of the items I’d love to buy if I had the pennies:

Art Dolls   Ludo Friend!

Chilly Down!

   Ello! I absolutely love this!!

Statues 

 

Goblin King! Is it just me or did anyone else find David Bowie sexy as the Goblin King?

Jewellery 

  Knocked Earrings!
 Goblin King Pendant!

I just want it all to be honest. They are all so beautifully detailed and look just like they’ve stepped out of the film!

If you’d like to check out more of the items then you can find the site Here! They’re all lovingly handmade by the amazing Alyson Tabbitha who I actually discovered on DeviantArt after coming across some amazing crystal sword necklaces that she’s made which are also available on her site. 

 Pretty, right? I love it! I can’t wait to see her April collection! They’re definitely worth checking out if you love your crystals and also swords, like I do!

Right, time for me to get back to watching Labyrinth and wishing that I had my very own Ludo and Worm! Enjoy your Sunday! 😀

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on April 26, 2015, in Beauty, Books, Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a coincidence! I watched Labyrinth on TV yesterday, too! I have it on DVD as well. Such a great movie! I LOVE the items you posted! I so want them! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww yay great minds! And you have awesome taste in films! 😀 Such a magical film! I’m so glad you like them! I want them too but wow they are pretty pricey! Maybe if I win the lottery lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You have awesome taste in films, too! 🙂 My mum used to put it on for me when I was a baby so I have her to thank. The amount of times I wished for the goblin king to come and take my brothers away is impossible to count! Haha. Definitely pricey! Would so love a Ludo, though! 🙂

        Like

  2. Ah I also bought cosmo this month and they had this colour and hazelnut ice cream which I went for. Its something I don’t already own, and its an amazing colour, I had to do a couple of coats, and again it took a little longer than normal to dry but it lasts so long and I love it!
    Becca’x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I found I had to do a couple of coats with mine but I was really impressed after. I love it! I debated choosing the hazelnut ice cream shade but I already had a polish in a very similar shade so the red it was. I seem to be obsessed with painting my nails atm. I think I had a different colour every day last week lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

