YSL Haul and FoTD

Ok, I had a makeup splurge! I had never tried YSL makeup before but had heard so many good things about the brand in general and I had been wanting the Touché Éclat for the longest time so I thought, “Eh! What the hell! Go for it!” So I took the plunge! I was initially going to buy the touché éclat from Boots’ online site but then thought I’d just go direct and I’m so glad I did! Why? Well I got freebies! And who doesn’t like freebies! I bought the Touché Éclat (in the shade 1.5 as I’m pale but not ghost-like plus I have yellow undertones) and the Rouge Pur Couture Vernis À Lèvres Glossy Stain in shade 35. When I got to the check-out I realised I’d qualified for some freebies! Woohoo! This consisted of:

2 x Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils samples

2 x Black Opium samples

1 x Forever Youth Liberator sample

1 x Dessin De Lèvres – lip liner in shade 6

1 x Top Secrets Eye Makeup Remover

I was so excited to see the YSL parcel waiting for me when I got back from my trip to London (more about my trip in a later post). It was like Christmas Day all over again with the freebies and all! Here are the goodies:

  

  

The first thing I thought when I saw the shade in person was, “Eek! It’s bright pink!” as I was expecting a more softer, natural pink.

  

  

Ok, so the inner of my arm is more pale than the actual shade but it worked quite well with my face’s skin tone. I think if I’d got the lighter shade, it would have washed me out.

And here are the freebies:

  

I gave one of the perfume samples to my mum as I knew she’d love it! Dad bought her a bottle of the original Opium around 30 years ago and she still has the bottle sat on her dresser to this day! The lip liner is more plum-y than bright pink like the lip stain but that’s ok with me, it tones down the colour a little.

Here’s me wearing the wearing my YSL gloss stain and touché éclat:

  

So what do you think? Have any of you guys tried YSL? Do you love it? Hate it? Comment below! I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend! I’m home for the next few weekends which sadly means I won’t be seeing my boyfriend but it does mean I can concentrate on my proofreading so yay!

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on April 18, 2015, in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

