Shopping Haul and No Makeup Day.

I woke up this morning with an awful dry patch on my chin and around my jawline. Suffice to say, I was not impressed! I *think* I’ve had a reaction to something but not sure what so will have to single out a product to see which it is. I suspect it may be my rose toner. I was going to wear makeup today as was wanting to experience with my Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow palette but thought I should give my skin a rest so this is me au naturale:

  

Bar my Yours Truly Organics Fix Me! Repairing Serum, Dr. Hauschka Daily Hydrating Eye Cream and Clinique Moisture Surge Gel Creme.

Despite me still having a cold, my sister and I had a great day yesterday. We went into Scunthorpe and did a bit of shopping before going to the cinema to see Insurgent. I love the top I bought from Select. It’s very Faith from Buffy, I thought. I thought the chemise was so cute and just had to buy. I really want to get a mint green kimono or something to go with the chemise, too. Hehe I’m such a geek and just had to buy the Wonder Woman thongs! It was actually my sister who spotted them and knew I’d love them! The smellies I bought will be birthday or Christmas gifts. The mango one will be for my sister as she loves The Mortal Instruments same as me so will totally get the reference (she got me one too haha!).

Here’s my haul:

Select:
  

Top – £8.99 reduced to £4.99.

Primark:
  
Chemise – £7.00.
  
Leggings – £5.00.
  
Top – £6.00.
  
Shorts (pack of 3) – £5.00.
Wonder Woman thongs (pack of 3) – £3 reduced to £1.00.
Bra – £6.00.
  
Belt – £1.00.
Mango & Papaya bubble bath and shower cream – £2.00 reduced to £1.00.
Strawberries & Cream bubble bath and shower cream – £2.00 reduced to £1.00.

 I love the top I bought from Select. It’s very Faith from Buffy, I thought. I thought the chemise was so cute and just had to buy. I really want to get a mint green kimono or something to go with the chemise, too. Hehe I’m such a geek and just had to buy the Wonder Woman thongs! It was actually my sister who spotted them and knew I’d love them! The smellies I bought will be birthday or Christmas gifts. The mango one will be for my sister as she loves The Mortal Instruments series as much as I do so will totally get the reference (she got me one too haha!).

Insurgent was good but as with most adaptations, it missed loads out, especially scenes that we book fans were hoping to see! It also included things that weren’t supposed to happen until the third book. So I’ve no idea how the film for Allegiant will pan out especially as it’s being filmed in two parts aswell!

I hope everyone is having a fab weekend!

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on March 22, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

