Gifts For Book Lovers…

I love my books and I love escaping into a whole new world that isn’t my own. I find reading really relaxing and can be, more often than not, found with my head stuck in a book rather than my eyes glued to the TV – unless it’s the Winchester brothers, the Salvatore Brothers, Klaus, Daryl Dixon, Oliver or Barry and then maybe, juuust maybe, my attention may waiver just a little to the TV. 😉

I love books so much that I would probably be considered a geek as I love anything book related too! I recently found myself trawling through several shopping sites for all things book! I came across sooo many things that I wanted and I thought I would share a few of my favourites with you all.



This Hoody from Look Human is me all over! I can see me wearing this at the weekend doing just what the hoody suggests! And to be even more ironic, I can also see me wearing this on a trip to Waterstones, then once I’ve had a lengthy browse through the books, I’d  go upstairs to Cafè Neros, enjoy a lovely cup of Chai whilst reading whatever book/s I’ve purchased!



I love the classics! Although I love Pride & Prejudice, it is my sister’s favourite book and I saw this Cushion from Look Human and thought of her. The quote suits both her and me down to a tee!



This Books and Tea One Cup Teapot from Etsy is so darn cute and perfect for those who love their tea like I do! Hah I could be wearing the hoody from above whilst making a lovely cup of Chai from the teapot!



I love Etsy for their unique gifts and this Bracelet is no different. The quote is so true! I still have a tonne of books that I need to read haha!



These stud earrings from Etsy are so quirky and I love anything quirky! Might just have to buy these as they are so me!



I love Game of Thrones and although I am yet to read the book series (they are amongst the books on my bookcase that I’ve still to read), I felt this quote from A Dance With Dragons is so apt for fellow book addicts:

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.”

This Bracelet was another awesome find from Etsy.



I LOVE this Scarf! Also from Etsy. It has a beautiful quote from my favourite of the classics, Romeo & Juliet, which reads:

Romeo: O, wilt thou leave me so unsatisfied?


Juliet: What satisfaction canst thou have to-night?

Romeo: The exchange of thy love’s faithful vow for mine.

Juliet: I gave thee mine before thou didst request it:
And yet I would it were to give again.

Romeo
: Wouldst thou withdraw it? for what purpose, love?

Juliet: But to be frank, and give it thee again.
And yet I wish but for the thing I have:
My bounty is as boundless as the sea,
My love as deep; the more I give to thee,

The more I have, for both are infinite.”

*sigh* There’s just something so romantic about the way Shakespeare writes.

So those are just a sample of what I found and love. What do you think?

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on March 18, 2015, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love your blog. Nice gifts for a book lover. Have a few in my family that love to read and would appreciate any of these gifts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great finds! 🙂 too bad my birthday has been! Haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

