The Seven Deadly Sins of Reading Tag.

The lovely Katherine at Katherine’s Bookcase tagged me to do this post and I was more than happy to oblige as I do love to read!

Greed

Defined as: An intense and selfish desire for something.

What is your most expensive book?

Hmmm possibly one of my signed hardback books by Cassandra Clare. I think I paid something like £20 each for them.

Wrath

Defined as: Extreme anger.

 What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

It would probably be Cassandra Clare as she isn’t afraid to kill off characters.

Gluttony

Defined as: Intense over-indulgence.

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Twilight is probably the one I’ve read the most. It actually got me back into reading again. I got to the end and just wanted to start it all over again.

Sloth

Defined as: a reluctance to work or make an effort.

What book have you neglected to read due to laziness?

I’m going to mirror Katherine’s answer here and also say the Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series. They were given to me as a birthday gift a few years ago but I still haven’t begun to read them. Partly because I have so many others still to read but also because I imagine George R. R. Martin’s writing to be like Terry Pratchett’s, whose books I found hard to get into as his attention to detail just goes on and on and on lol.

Pride

Defined as: satisfaction derived from one’s own achievements or from qualities or possessions that are widely admired.

What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Hahaha it would have to be something by Shakespeare. I love his plays and sonnets. I studied both A Midsummer Night’s Dream and Macbeth in school. My sister and I both love Romeo & Juliet. We have Baz Luhrmann to thank for that lol! Although I’d wanted to study it long before Baz Luhrmann brought his magnificent version of Romeo & Juliet to the big screen.

Lust

Defined as: a strong sexual desire.

What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

Hmm I do like a bit of cockiness and wit in a male character. Humour is also a must! I like the character to be protective and loyal too.

Envy

Defined as: a feeling of discontented or resentful longing aroused by someone else’s possessions, qualities, or luck.

What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

Waterstones have gorgeous special edition leatherbound books of the classics. I’d love to be given one of them as a gift. The Complete Works of William Shakespeare would be at the top, I think.

So there ya have it, those are my answers.

Thanks so much for tagging me, Katherine. It’s been so much fun!

The bloggers who I’d like to tag are:

The Bookish Universe

The Happy Typewriter

Blonde Girl Talks

Dork Chops

Blu Chicken Ninja

Can’t wait to see your answers! And I hope you didn’t mind me tagging you. 😊

Posted on March 3, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The Happy Typewriter

    Thanks so much for tagging me!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

