The blog has had a makeover!

So I finally plucked up the courage to play around with the themes and change things a little. As it turns out, I ended up keeping the same theme but added a background, made the header clear and changed other minor things. I found the perfect font to go with the background, too, but was gutted when I found out I couldn’t actually change it without paying for it 😭 so I’ve left the font as it is for now. Is it worth paying for the premium upgrade?


I’ve noticed that the wordpress app isn’t actually showing the background (grrr!) and is just showing a purple background. Will try and sort that out at some point.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on February 25, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just had a look. I like it! I like that you’ve kept the post background white – it really stands out, but lets the background give you a bit more personality!

    I’ve paid for the custom upgrade because it made my blog feel a little more me, so I would say it was worth it as I got to change the font to something I liked more, but it’s down to personal taste. It depends what other changes you’d like to make. If it helps, you can do a 2 week free trial and see how you feel?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

