Guys, I need your help!



Here in the UK, Mother’s Day is just around the corner (15th March) and I have no idea what to get my mum! I don’t want to do the usual like flowers or pandora charms/jewellery, typical card shop Mother’s Day gifts or perfume. I’d like to do something different but I just don’t know what! She likes cats, she’s quite the sentimental soul, she wears a little moisturiser with a bit of makeup each day but I wouldn’t say she’s cosmetics obsessed. I thought about gifting her a subscription box but I’m not sure which would be right for her. Maybe something that doesn’t solely focus on cosmetics. Eek please help! What would you suggest?

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on February 24, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Maybe something sentimental like making a DIY photo album with memorable photos or making a pampering box with face masks, bath products etc? Not sure, but just an idea! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Perhaps something for her home, like a candle by Jo Malone or Dyptique together with some room spray or diffusers …? Also, you can’t go wrong with a silk shawl or cashmere 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know exactly how you’re feeling! Mother’s Day feels like it’s crept up on us this year! I usually do my mum a little hamper (candles, bath stuff, Lush Dream Cream, sweeties, maybe a nice body spray or book/dvd) and then cook dinner to go with it or take her to lunch.

    Have you tried looking at Pinterest/Etsy for a bit of inspiration? 🙂 you can get some lovely patterned scarves? Or if she likes cosmetics, some nail decals? I got my mum some elephant nail decals (elephants are her thing) and we had a good giggle putting them on her and she was showing them off to everyone. Not very expensive either and lots of designs! 🙂

    Like

    • Oooh I didn’t think to look on Pinterest! I love Etsy so may have nose on there and see what they have. Haha I’ve been writing down a list of things to possibly get her so that I don’t forget. I’m thinking of putting a box of things together for her as I think that could be quite exciting to open.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ‘Your time’. That would be great her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

