A bit of primer and mascara go a long way.

I am in no way an expert at the art of applying makeup and most of the time I don’t bother wearing it. However, I do feel a little more human-looking once I’ve put on some primer, mascara and lip balm. I don’t always do it but when I can’t be bothered to put on the full war paint yet still want to make some kind of effort, those are my go-to items. I just feel that the primer smooths out the flaws a little? the mascara brings out the eyes and the lip balm makes your lips smooth and soft.

IMG_6085
(Sorry about the crappy quality of the photo)

Today I used my Rimmel Stay Matte Primer, Avon Supershock mascara in black and another mascara, also in black, which has a ball style brush to help separate and “lengthen” the lashes. It also helps get the lashes in the outer corner of the eye. I love that mascara but can’t for the life of me remember what brand it is as all the writing had come off but it’s red with a black top. The lip balm I used is by Cecily. It’s Banoffee Pie flavoured!

Posted on February 20, 2015, in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Maybe I’ll actually put on a little something today, it really does boost my motivation and morale, but normally it never occurs to me to put it on in the first place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

