MAC Retro Matte lipstick…

Today, whilst Aled was playing one of his xbox games, I thought I’d take advantage of the fact and put on some makeup. As previously posted, I’d bought MAC’s Retro Matte Lipstick in Ruby Woo so thought I’d try it out. It’s such a lovely shade of red! When it comes to reds or dark colours I always use a lip brush. And, no matter what colour lipstick shade I use, I always, always use a lip scrub and lip balm before hand.

IMG_5982
What do you think? Apologies about the photo. My makeup was a quick job today as Aled was wanting me to hurry up so we could go out lol (The lipstick was put on a while later once we’d gotten home). So it’s not exactly a perfect application but it’ll do. As well as the lipstick, I also used MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ and my Urban Decay de-slick setting spray which were all bought on my recent beauty haul. I won’t be reviewing any yet as I feel I need to use them a few more times before I make up my mind. Also, with it being such a quick makeup job today, I wasn’t as observant as I should be so the reviews shall come at a later date.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on February 16, 2015, in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

