My Valentine’s Day.

This post is a little late with it being the day after Valentine’s Day but ahh well. For Valentine’s Day my boyfriend and I had agreed that we’d just get each other a card and go out for a meal with the day being shortly after our anniversary and a couple of days before my boyfriend’s birthday and all.

We ended up waking up at 10am, which unfortunately left me with zero time to put some makeup on (I had it all planned out, too 😞) so I had to go without. It didn’t bother me too much as I do that on a regular basis but, yeah, I wanted to make the effort lol. At 11am we were out the door and on our way to Carmarthen where we had a lovely meal at Frankie & Benny’s and of course we couldn’t leave without having dessert.

IMG_5956

IMG_5957
When we got seated at our table, they had cute little Love Hearts and a romantic candle waiting for us. So sweet!

IMG_5940
Aled staring out the window whilst waiting for our meals.

IMG_5942
My pasta dish. I could only eat about half of it!

IMG_5965
Lol Aled took a photo of me about to tuck into my meal.

IMG_5945
Their Brownies and ice cream are to-die-for! My brownies were a little bit cold this time, though but still soooo yummy!

We had then hoped to go to the cinema to see Kingsman: The Secret Service but unfortunately it was fully booked. And noway would he have gone to see Fifty Shades with me haha. Instead, we had a look round some shops and Aled decided to take me to Pandora! We weren’t meant to buy each other presents but he wanted to buy me a charm for my bracelet. Aww! We had such a lovely day and it was our first Valentine’s Day together so was extra special!

IMG_5955
My card and Pandora charm from Aled. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

Side note: whilst browsing at the drinks list in Frankie & Benny’s, I noticed they had a new cocktail available:

IMG_5954
Heheheh! I really wanted to order it but wouldn’t have been able to without smirking and giggling lol!

I hope you all had a lovely day. 😊

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on February 15, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Lovely photos and good to see a Welsh blogger! Am not Welsh but I live in Wales so I watch out for Welsh blogger’s.

    Like

  2. Lovely photos πŸ™‚ and taken not far from where I live, too! Small world πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

