Beauty Questions Tag 💄

Ok so when I saw this on the lovely Dorkchops blog, I just had to take part. So here we go …

S k i n c a r e

How many times do you wash your face daily?

I wash my face once a day, unless I’ve worn makeup and then it’s twice a day. I use Simple makeup wipes but then I like to use a good cleanser afterwards just to make sure I’ve gotten rid of every speck of makeup on my face.

What skin type do you have?

I have combination sensitive skin. I get oily in some places and dry in others and because it’s sensitive, it reacts to certain things.

What is your current face wash?

Right now it’s either Superdrug’s tea tree exfoliating cream wash or Lush’s Herbalism (which I love love love)! I like to alternate between the two.

Do you exfoliate?

Yes I do. Both the face washes above are exfoliators. I also use Superdrug’s Tea Tree Cleansing pads which also exfoliate.

What moisturiser do you use?

To be honest, I don’t always wear moisturiser. I like to wear Rimmel’s Stay Matt Primer and a lot of the time I wear it without makeup as it kinda brings a nice glow to my face. *If* I do wear moisturiser then I use good ol’ E45 cream. It’s something I’ve had to use ever since I was a child.

Do you have freckles?

Yes! I have a few on my nose and on my under-eye area.

Do you use eye cream?

I don’t as it usually makes my eyes sore. I probably should, though.

Did you or do you have acne prone skin?

Thankfully – touch wood – I have never had acne. I just tend to get a few ugly spots here and there that take forever to go away.

M a k e u p

What foundation do you use?

I use Paul & Joe Silky Smooth foundation which I mix with Bourjois Radiance Reveal foundation.

How about concealer?

Right now I’m using MAC’s Pro Longwear concealer. It has quite the staying power, that stuff, but I don’t always wear concealer.

Do you know your undertone colour?

Unfortunately I have quite a yellow-y undertone to my skin. *sigh* I wish I had pink-y porcelain skin. You know, kinda like Snow White.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?

I think they are fab … If they’re worn right. I have seen so many fashion faux pas when it comes to fake eyelashes. Personally, I don’t wear them coz I find them fiddly to do. I wish I could get the hang of them, though, as they really transform your look.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

Ahhh yes so I have heard. However, I don’t wear makeup often to warrant throwing my mascara away and replacing it. Unless it starts drying and going all horrible, then yeah I’ll throw it out.

Sephora or MAC?

Sephora’s like a department store, right? Like Selfridges? We don’t have a Sephora over here so I’d have to say MAC.

What makeup tools do you use for makeup application?

I have some MAC brushes and I use one of those gourd shaped makeup sponge blender thingies which I think are a blessing and blends my foundation really well.

Do you use a makeup base/primer for the eyes?

Yes I do because my eyelids are really oily so I need something to keep my eyeshadow in place.

For the face?

Oh yes. As said before, I use the Rimmel Stay Matte primer.

What is your favourite eyeshadow shade?

Hmmm my favourite eyeshadow shade is probably a deep purple. However, my most worn shades are Browns. Or blacks and greys on a night out.

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

I’ve been known to use both and I love MAC’s Fluidline in Blacktrack as it just doesn’t budge, but I do find a pencil easier to use.

How often do you poke your eyes with a pencil eyeliner?

Hahaha I don’t think I ever have! I’m more of a poking-my-eye-out-with-a-mascara-wand kinda girl lol!

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

I love them! They can be sooo messy, though!!

What do you think of mineral makeup?

They are great! Kinder to your skin and brilliant for those with sensitive skin.

What is your favourite lipstick?

Right now, I like Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey. But most of the time I just wear lip balm.

Do you like drugstore makeup?

Oh, yes, definitely!

Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?

No, I don’t trust myself to put mascara and eyeliner on someone else haha!

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Hahaha only where loose pigment eyeshadow is concerned.

Name a makeup crime that you hate

Omg it has to be that “you’ve been tangoed” look that some girls have when they wear foundation. This is why I’ve always gone for paler shades.

Do you like colourful shades of makeup?

Oh, yes! They are fantastic! I once did a look which involved Sugarpill’s pressed eyeshadow in Love and their loose pigment eyeshadow in Asylum (both are shades of red) complete with heavy black eyeliner!

Which celebrities always have great makeup?

I love either Anne Hathaway or Taylor Swift’s look.

If you could leave the house wearing just one makeup item, what would you choose?

It would have to be mascara. It really brings out the eyes and my boyfriend always compliments me when I do that.

Could you leave the house without putting any makeup on?

Definitely. I don’t believe in wearing makeup all the time and the majority of the time I don’t.

In your opinion, what’s the BEST beauty line?

Oh I couldn’t possibly choose! Especially as I’m discovering new ones all the time!

Lastly, what do you think of makeup?

I think wearing makeup can be a great confidence booster but that we’re also all beautiful without it.

Ok, so I know I’m meant to personally tag people in this post but there are so many of you! So instead, I tag all of you lovelies to post these questions as I would love to see your thoughts on them. 😊

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on February 8, 2015, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Enjoyed reading this! Didn’t realise how clueless admit makeup I was, though! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

