Kindle case/cover dilemma!

For christmas my parents bought me a kindle but, as yet, I haven’t used it because I’d rather have it all snug and protected in a case before I do. So here I am trawling through Etsy and Amazon but at a loss as to which to buy! Eek! I have such a varied sense of style that it has me torn over which to choose. There’s soooo many! I have, however, managed to dwindle it down a little as some aren’t made for my kindle type. Kinda gutted about that as it meant I couldn’t have the Buffy Vampyre book one. 😦

Ok so I’ve managed to create a “short” list of cases to choose from:

IMG_5303
I love cats! And the cinema lol!

IMG_5304
I think this is quite classy!

IMG_5305
I like my marvel!

IMG_5306 Gotta love Game of Thrones!

IMG_5307 I like the steampunkyness!

IMG_5308 Roald Dahl is one of my favourite authors. Plus yay books!

IMG_5309 Coz I’m a geek and it’s awesome!

IMG_5310 Loved this when I was a child so it brings back memories!

IMG_5311 Books! Need I say more?

So now do you see what a pickle I’m in? Help! Which should I go for??

Posted on January 28, 2015, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh man, this is a horrible dilemma (but also an amazing one, because all of those cases on your shortlist are freaking awesome!). I don’t think you can go wrong no matter which one you choose – could you buy a couple, so you could change depending on your mood?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohhhh now that’s an idea! Lol I like your thinking, I may just have to do that!

      It was tough, but I made a decision … I bought the book-style one. Didn’t go for the Secret Garden cover design, but instead went for Pride & Prejudice. It’s so pretty! Definitely think I’ll have to get the other ones in the future, though. There was also an awesome kindle bag which had skulls and roses on that I forgot to include in the list. Might just have to buy that, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. If its the first kindle i would recommend a cover with a built-in light, if its the Paperwhite then magnetic closing really saves battery life. I have the Pride and Prejudice cover for my Paperwhite, which is made by the same company that make The Secret Garden cover and must say its so well made, but the magnetic closing on mine doesn’t turn the Paperwhite off as its so deluxe the thick wooden frame puts too much of a distance between the magnet and on/off mechanism of the device.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

