Back to normality … *sigh*

It’s back to normality after spending a week in Wales with my boyfriend (who lives there) for my birthday. I honestly didn’t wanna leave him but *sigh* I had work and family to get home to. I had a great birthday and went out for a meal with my boyfriend and his family.

My boyfriend got me these amazing gifts:

IMG_2303.JPG

A close-up of Elena’s locket which is real silver. I’ve also put some vervain in it. 😉

IMG_2305.JPG

He also gave me some birthday money so we spent the day in Swansea shopping and went to see Dracula Untold at the cinema which we enjoyed though would have preferred more story than action. I bought these amazing Superman Cons with my birthday money:

IMG_2344.JPG

And I just had to buy this top:

IMG_2345.JPG

When I got home from Wales I opened my presents from my sister and this small but awesome “The Mortal Instruments” jewellery box was my “main” one:

IMG_2406.JPG

Inside the lid it reads:

IMG_2407.JPG

My sister and my boyfriend know me so well!

Ohhh and I also treated myself to a birthday present:

IMG_2401.JPG

And of course I had to buy the purse, too:

IMG_2405.JPG

Time to go eat pizza. I hope everyone’s ok and having a lovely evening.

Take care.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on October 14, 2014, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

