Friends turns 20: 20 episodes you need to watch

Wow! I can’t believe it has been 20 years since the first episode of Friends was aired on our TV screens! I would have been 11! That makes me feel old lol! Friends is one of my favourite shows ever! I love the “WE WERE ON A BREAK!!” ep. Also the ep where Monica, Phoebe and Rachel wear the wedding dresses. My best friend and I wanted to recreate that ep on the night before her wedding lol! The one where Joey speaks “French” always has me in stitches and, to this day, I still cry when Monica and chandler propose to each other. Awww it was so romantic! And , of course, the last ever ep has me crying, too. She got off the plane! I was on holiday in Blackpool with my now ex boyfriend when that aired and I told him we weren’t leaving the hotel for the evening until we’d watched the last ever ep of Friends hahaha! The show had such an impact on my life and there always seems to be a moment in Friends that mirrors something going on in my life hahaha.

Metro

TV PROGRAMME 'FRIENDS' - CAST SHOT (LtR) ; Courteney Cox, Matthew Perry, Jennifer Aniston, David Schwimmer, Lisa Kudrow and Matt le Blanc.. FREE OF CHARGE FOR CHANNEL 4 PROGRAMME PUBLICITY FRIENDS YEAR 4....USED IN W/E 3/7/1999 Friends is now 20 years old (Picture: Channel 4)

Prepare to feel old – Friends turns 20 this month.

It’s been two whole decades since we were first introduced to Rachel, Ross, Monica, Chandler, Joey and Phoebe yet we’re still quoting the show.

236 episodes were aired across the show’s ten-year run and the sitcom has had an incredible cultural impact. Trying to choose just 20 must-watch episodes is no easy feat, but I’ve had a go. Here are my choices, which episodes would you choose?

1. The One With The Baby On The Bus

Phoebe sings a song about a Smelly Cat for the first time. We’d hear it many more times over the next ten years.

2. The One With The Prom Video

Ross sports a dodgy moustache as an old video reveals his true feelings for Rachel.

3. The One Where No One’s Ready

This bottle episode…

View original post 374 more words

Posted on September 3, 2014, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

