My Waterstones Book Haul!

I am such a book geek! I could spend hours in a bookshop…which is exactly what I did today! We have 2 Waterstones in Lincoln and I spent ages in both lol!

IMG_1978.JPG

I fell in love with this book bag as soon as I saw it! I knew right away that the illustration was done by Quentin Blake. I would love to go to the Quentin Blake exhibition in London. He’s amazing and really brought Roald Dahl’s characters to life. Takes me back to my childhood when my teacher in year 3 (3rd grade to you folk across the pond) would sit us all down and read Roald Dahl books to us. He even did the voices! It was so cool! My favourites were Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Fantastic Mr. Fox and The Twits.

Now, a book bag wouldn’t be a book bag if it didn’t have books in it! Soooo I bought two along with the book bag:

IMG_1974.JPG

IMG_1973.JPG

Then when I went in the other Waterstones, I bought two more:

IMG_1975.JPG

IMG_1976.JPG
I cannot wait to get started on these but there’s some others I need to read before I start them. Hahaha I really shouldn’t buy more books when I still have some to read but I just can’t resist new ones.

I also wanted these books:

IMG_1965.JPG

IMG_1966.JPG

IMG_1964.JPG
But I resisted temptation. I thought maybe, just maybe, someone might buy me them for my birthday in October. Pretty, pretty pleeeaaase??

I love, love, love that Waterstones are putting little notes on the books that they’ve read telling fellow readers how great the books are. It’s such an awesome idea! So awesome that I just had to take pics of a few:

IMG_1963.JPG

IMG_1957.JPG

IMG_1959.JPG

IMG_1958.JPG

Ooh ooh and one more last thing, this isn’t book related but I got so excited when I saw this display in Waterstones:

IMG_1962.JPG

Firefly! They has Firefly! A Firefly game!! Eeeek! I’d have no one to play it with though as no one I know likes Firefly. 😦 Ooh, ooh they also had it all set up on a table but there was no one around to play it with. 😦

Anywaaaay that’s my rambling post for the day. I hope you’re all having a lovely bank holiday weekend!

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on August 23, 2014, in Books, Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m in love with the cover for “Bluebell Cottage”. Very intriguing! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

