Resting today, but still being constructive.

This weekend, I’m back to resting and not wearing my artificial leg because it looks like the weather is still taking its toll on my stump, or it still hasn’t completely recovered from last time so my stump is sore and chapped again. 😦 Ugh! However, I still plan on being constructive. I’ve got a proofreading project to do for one author and a beta reading project to do for another – which I’m actually getting paid for! I was in a state of disbelief when he told me that lol. I also have some reading to do. I currently have three books on the go: The City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, Attachments by Rainbow Rowell and Dreamwalker by J D Oswald (kindly given to me by the lovely folk at Penguin). What possessed me to read three at once, I don’t know. On top of all that, I want to apply for some online courses (or maybe just the one, depending on the cost) this weekend, too, so hopefully I’ll get around to doing that.

I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend so far!

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on August 16, 2014, in Dayna's Random Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Impressive reading challenge ahead of you – 3 at once! 🙂 best of luck

    Like

Leave a Reply

