Enid Blyton

Happy Birthday to the late, Enid Blyton! She was one of my favourite authors when I was a kid! Her stories were magical!

Adventures of an author's wife


I’ve just found out that it’s Enid Blyton’s birthday today. She was born on 11th August in London in 1897, and sadly passed away in 1968, aged 71.

It was Enid Blyton’s books that first got me into reading (this was back in 1985 when I was six), as my mum didn’t have much money, but she would be able to buy me Enid Blyton books from church jumble sales or car boot sales as there were plenty of stories to choose from.

My favourite Enid Blyton book was The Folk of the Faraway Tree, which is the third book in the Faraway Tree series. Even seeing the names Silky, Moonface and Saucepan Man on Wikipedia is making me feel all warm inside and I can see in my mind my white bookshelf with my Enid Blyton books on in my old bedroom (even though it’s my brother’s bedroom now and looks…

View original post 17 more words

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on August 11, 2014, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

