Reading Me and Earl and the Dying Girl.

On my long train journey home from Wales now boooo. 😦 Currently stuck on the train in the middle of nowhere and have been for the past 15 mins *sigh* It’s times like these when I hate trains.

20140806-131129-47489655.jpg

To keep me occupied I’m reading “Me and Earl and the Dying Girl” which I’ve borrowed from my boyfriend’s mum. I’m really not sure what to think of the book at the mo. It’s the writing style that I’m not sure on, though it’s definitely different as it flits from writing in first person to script style. I haven’t gotten very far, but right now I feel it’s suited for the male teen population and I think they’d really appreciate the writing style, too. However, I’m thinking there may be some romance (though I could be wrong) so I’m not sure what they would think to that haha.

Anyway, back to reading to see how this pans out. And ooh the train’s on the move again! Yaaaay!

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on August 6, 2014, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

