Abi Alton, Amazing Songstress.

Ever since seeing Abi Alton on X Factor last year, I was desperate for her to release some new material so the other day I turned to iTunes to see if she had released anything since leaving X Factor.

If you don’t know who she is then here’s a video of her singing a song she wrote:

To my dismay, she hadn’t but I was thrilled when I came across her album “Simple Truth” which I noticed had been released in 2012 – before she was auditioned for X Factor. The album is amazing! For anyone who likes Taylor Swift, Vanessa Carlton, Michelle Branch or Lisa Loeb, this girl is for you. In fact, Lisa Loeb’s “Stay” would have been a perfect cover for Abi on X Factor. Abi has the kind of voice that is sweet and beautiful and reaches right into your soul, touches your heart, and refuses to leave. When I listen to her it makes my heart flutter with joy and makes me tingle all over. I get butterflies in my tummy every time I listen to her. I love lyrics that are beautifully written, thoughtful and relatable and Abi has this down to a T. I was so thrilled to have come across this album on iTunes. I only hope she brings out some new material soon and that it’s typically her, that she hasn’t changed her sound just to suit those music producer folk.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on July 26, 2014, in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I really like watching the X Factor for this reason exactly. You get to watch raw talent, some that haven’t been tainted by the record label to produce only what sells albums. Thanks for sharing. I invite you to check out my piece on Ed Sheeran on my blog PassportBPM.

    Like

  2. No problem at all. Gah they don’t have my size. Right, I’m on a mission now lol.

    Like

  3. Before I forget...

    Thanks for reminding me of her talent. I have just bought her new album, its very sweet. I also follow Janet Devlin who also has a great album, which I have also bought.

    Like

Leave a Reply

