10 awesome fictional females

Much love for this blog post. I got a little giddy when I saw Buffy, Willow and Zoe amongst the contenders (for those who don’t know, I am a major Buffy/Whedonverse fan)! And being a GoT fan aswell, I was thrilled to also see Arya among them too! What do you think of the line up?

Infinitefreetime.com

think I’ve stolen this idea from someone, but I’ve been kicking it around in my head for over a month now and have completely lost where it came from.  Despite thinking about it for a month, I’m still pretty sure I’ve forgotten about someone.

This list is in no particular order.

1.  Leia Organa, STAR WARS18lr3b0ga56o5jpg

This will surprise no one, and shouldn’t.  And no, not because of the slave bikini.  Okay, maybe a little because of the slave bikini.  Honestly, the Leia of the later Star Wars books has always been more interesting to me than the Leia of the movies, because they move away from “Princess” Leia and more into “uber-competent intergalactic diplomat, badass Jedi grandmother Leia” who is way more interesting.  Rhundi from The Benevolence Chronicles is at least a little bit based on this later Leia, although Rhundi is less of a politician than Leia…

View original post 1,263 more words

Posted on July 25, 2014, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

