The Ascended by Tiffany King Review – By L

 

PLEASE PLEASE Do not read it you have not read

Meant To Be or Forgotten Souls

The Blurb
“Any chance Krista Miller had at a normal teenage life is now gone. Less than a year ago she lived under the radar, avoiding any relationships that would send her emotional sensitivities out of control. Little did she know that her life was destined for something more. Something that will test her very soul.
After facing certain death at the hands of the man responsible for their mysterious past, Krista and her friends learn the truth behind their origins and the purpose for their newly discovered abilities. Now, they must band together to fulfill their inherited, sacred duty. As Guides and Protectors, they must save Mankind’s Forgotten Souls before they are lost forever.”

I cannot express how much I love this series. Tiffany King is a very talented writer. I haven’t read any other book like this before. To me, it brings angel’s to life and it shows true love and soul mates are possible – yes I know it’s not real however when you read these books you believe in everything! That is the talent that Tiffany holds!

The thing I love about these books are how guides and protectors are humans that openly show what we all want. We all want a partner or soul mate that will do anything to protect you right? Well that’s what these guys have. Until your protector leaves you and you cannot survive without them! That is what happened to Krista and Mark. Marks father is a dark one. He is the opposite to what this gang holds and he wants to experiment with this special pair. Mark leaves Krista however she does not give up.

Their tutor who is an angel Haniel trains the gang in preparation to try to save Mark from the Dark One. This book is full of exciting things which I do not want to spoil for you all. Three words made this book for me. I will not tell you what they are but as these words spoken you will know. Throughout this book I was filled with jealously of their love for one another, admiration for their strength, I believed I was reading memoirs! I pictured every single bit of this book like I was their overlooking what they were doing. I was smelling what they were smelling and not many books do that sort of thing to me!

I could go on and on but I know I will end up spoiling this book for those who haven’t read it. What are you waiting for go and get these books!!! I rate this a whopping 5/5

Meant To Be is free on kindle so there is no excuse! Get Meant To Be here

Forgotten souls and The Ascended is less than £2!

Get Forgotten Souls here!

Get The Ascended here

Posted on January 21, 2012, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

