Forgotten Souls Review By Dayna

Forgotten Souls – Tiffany King.

Any chance Krista Miller had at a normal teenage life is now gone. Less than a year ago she lived under the radar, avoiding any relationships that would send her emotional sensitivities out of control. Little did she know that her life was destined for something more. Something that will test her very soul.

After facing certain death at the hands of the man responsible for their mysterious past, Krista and her friends learn the truth behind their origins and the purpose for their newly discovered abilities. Now, they must band together to fulfill their inherited, sacred duty. As Guides and Protectors, they must save Mankind’s Forgotten Souls before they are lost forever.

Forgotten Souls is the suspenseful sequel to Meant To Be (Saving Angels series). In Meant To Be, Krista discovers a life she never knew she had along with some very special friends, including her soul-mate, Mark. In Forgotten Souls, Krista and co meet Haniel, an angel who is sent to train them ready for saving forgotten souls and to ultimately defeat *pauses for effect* The Dark Angel.

In Meant To Be I thought of Krista as being quite vulnerable, innocent. Now in Forgotten Souls she has really come in to her own. She is stronger, more confident and since the events of Meant To Be, she seems to have matured beautifully which I think is evident in the writing. The relationship between Mark and Krista has really grown and things get a little steamy through out the book (there are some very funny moments actually that had me in stitches but I’m not a fan of spoilers so I’m not going to tell you what happens. You’ll have to read it for yourself 😛 ) although there are, shall we say, complications ahead. The group get to find out more about their history and what it entails to be a guide or a protector – something I had been dying to hear more about. They also realise that trying to juggle being a teen and a guide/protector is pretty tough. We also get to meet other guides and protectors who all come together to help Krista and the rest of her friends defeat The Dark Angel.

Once again I was taken on an emotional rollercoaster of twists and turns – with the ending being the most shocking of all making me cry for at least the last 10% of the story and had me hoping that in the 3rd and final book, vengeance will be had and a certain soul saved. The second and third time I read this it was almost too painful to turn that first page because I knew what was to come and wasn’t sure if I wanted to go through the heartache again but, well, I guess I like torturing myself ha ha ha. I am aching to read the final installment of the series. I just hope there’s going to be a happy ending.

I rate this book 5/5.

You can buy Forgotten Souls here

Posted on October 26, 2011, in Book Reviews, Tiffany King and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

