MissGuided.co.uk My New Favourite Online Store! – Lauren

I saw a photo of Blake earlier on in the week and wrote a post pleading for your help to find a duplicate dress. See here for original post.

Anyways I searched every high street store, all internet sites , magazines etc and I found similar shaped dresses but nothing remotely like it. Then I received a text from a friend who said his cousin has just bought a dress very similar to the one I NEEDED but in orange. He told me to visit www.MissGuided.co.uk. As soon as I open the page and clicked dresses it was there! In blue too!

I was soooo excited, I just had to buy it but I was worried about the quality and sizes and I have never shopped on MG before and to be honest it was extremely low priced! I went ahead and ordered it anyways because I can’t find it anywhere other than the original designer Tibi.

It arrived today! I opened it soo excited and saw it was beautiful! So straight away I went and tried it on. Guess what? It fit perfectly!!! I am so in love with my new dress, I had to share it with you all! I also ordered some gorgeous floral shorts too! I cannot wait to try more of their stuff soon.

P.S they have a big sale on now!!

This is the dress I wanted

And this is the dress I bought from Miss Guided! (Excuse my sleepy look!)

 

It’s called the Aldara Tailored Lace Pleat Dress in Royal Blue. They have other colours and 3/4 length sleeved ones. I paid £23.99 bargin or what!

And here are the shorts I got! I got a size 10 which came in a small. They have an elasticated waist and I hate it, but love the shorts. So I have gotten my sewing kit out and  I’m altering them to take out the elastic and tailor them to me 🙂 They were only £11.99!

 

My Advice to you is……go get yourself some fabulous summer dresses!

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on July 5, 2011, in Lauren's Random Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

