Why I’m taking a break from the paranormal genre – Lauren

So lately I have read some amazing YA Paranormal/Fantasy books but I’ve found myself comparing them to other books and getting a bit bored if I’m being honest. I have decided to take a break. Ever since I was involved in my first play with the theatre I act in which was Katherine Howard I have re kindled my interest in history so I have a few books I am reading about royalty. Ever since the Royal Wedding in April I have found myself intrigued by the royals! I am also reading a lot about African Wildlife as in September I am doing some charity work in Port Elizabeth SA with animals such as Tigers, Lions, Elephants etc so I wanted to research the animals I will be working with. So my to read list has slightly changed over the next few weeks so here it is! If you have any recommendations please pass them on 🙂

At the moment I am reading The White Queen by Phillipa Gregory and I will be moving onto The Red Queen.

Then I will be reading the first four books of Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard.

After that I will be making my way through Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert, The Well by Peter Labrow and Beastly by Alex Finn.

I shall then be moving my way back to finish of my to read list of YA which is under whats coming up at the top of the blog where we have all listed our up and coming reviews!

 

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Book Reviews, Lauren's Random Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

