The Spell Book of Listen Taylor- Jaclyn Moriarty by Lauren

 

 

 

I’m not sure where to start with this. The cover is lovely, the synopsis looked promising and I was  looking forward to it!

It definitely wasn’t what I expected. It was very bizarre I didn’t quite now what was going on but  the conversations between the characters made me giggle. it was like all these characters were  mental crazy! Nothing seemed relevant to the story. One moment Cassie would be going to school  with a note from her mother. Next Listen is doing a spell which consists of peeling potatoes. Then  Someone was having an affair by playing tennis then it would switch back to a teacher who was    in love with the other teacher. They were all connected somehow but after 124 pages nothing was  unveiled. It didn’t flow, it just went on and on about something I have no idea about and I still  don’t know what the Zing family secret was and I don’t want to know.

I couldn’t continue to read this. I was bored and found myself reading it without actually taking it on so I decided to quit. I never quit books but I could not last another 350 pages of this. Definitely not the type of book for me.

I rate this 1/5 only because the Irritating things about my husband and the letters to Cassie’s teacher actually made me giggle.

N.B I did not pay for this book, Macmillian kindly sent this to us to review.

Posted on June 11, 2011, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

