Anathema – Megg Jensen – By Lauren

 

 

 

So what can I say about Anthema. Fantastic, amazing, special, inspiring, and just  darn brilliant!

I picked this book up friday afternoon after work. I finished it Friday evening. I loved it!! I was    gripped within pages. It was a very unusual story, however very believable! Cloud readers….an  amazing plot!

 

 

 

 

I cannot really go through good points of this book because what ever I say will spoil it for you if you haven’t read it. Reychell is truly inspirational, Ivy well lets just say keep your friends close and your enemies closer! I was very surprised by Roc and Mark. I didn’t expect half of the things to happen. I had no expectation because I really didn’t have a clue what was to come!

Its only the last 2 or 3 month I have gotten back into reading these types of books. I think I lost my imagination somewhere! Books like this always make me grateful for what I have. I have the worst few month ever but reading this made me realize I am so lucky and you should never forget where you come from. Megg wrote a little message in the book. It said “Always believe in yourself” and its true. This story has so many important life lessons.

One last thing, I think this book would make a fantastic film! I rate this 5/5!

If you haven’t read this I suggest you go buy it now!! Don’t forget to follow Megg Jensen on twitter too at @MeggJensen1
Please Note I did not pay for this book. Megg kindly sent this to us to read.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on June 7, 2011, in Megg Jensen and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

