Shadowland #3 – By Lauren


 I am writing this after reading the book. Normally I keep a diary of feelings and thoughts but I had no idea until I    finished. I was kind of 50/50. I love the series but this wasn’t the best book. I felt like it was a bit of a stop gap,  quickly chucked in there for the time being until Dark Flame was released.

Good points about this particular book was Jude. I love Jude!! Oh and the Twins. I love the amount of witchcraft  used in this book. We were able to get a better feel for someone who had the ability. I actually learnt a lot! Even  though nothing amazing happened I still had to read it. I did enjoy it but I enjoyed Bluemoon more and I’m  guessing I will enjoy the rest more too. I felt Ever’s character was a lot stronger in this book. Perhaps a bit more  feisty.

Bad things. First off one thing that bugged me was that it didn’t have the aura color chart at the beginning!! I used that for reference!! The Damen/Ever relationship is annoying. Damen is supposed to be old and I mean old, didn’t he learn anything from his past? Haven is a bit annoying but thats Haven she adds to it. I needed more Miles in this book and why isn’t Sabine asking questions yet? Is she that in love?

I loved the ending! I has definitely made me want to get straight on and finish the series.

These books wil have short reviews as I know they are very popular and I don’t want to spoil them for any one else! Where as I accidentally read one of Alyson Noel’s Q&A blogs and picked up some small spoilers.

Overall I give this book a 3/5.

About Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

Hi I'm Dayna. I love to read and shop! Books, beauty and lifestyle blogger. Love all things handmade. I beta/proofread and review products upon request.

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Alyson Noel, Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

