Evermore #1 ( The Immortal Series ) – By Lauren

 Book 1 of The Immortal Series by Alyson Noel

Well after all the recommendations I received for this book I bought the box set. I wasn’t overly excited to read it,  the set stayed on my shelf for at least 8 weeks. I decided to take it on holiday with me hoping it would last a week.  However it lasted 36 hours. I just couldn’t put it down!

At the beginning I thought oh no another teen anguish book. She loves him, he loves her,  how can  he put her life in danger blah blah blah but I was instantly hooked . I liked how straight away we found out about  Ever’s life, why she is the way she is, what happened, where she is now. That kept me busy thinking with all sorts of emotions. Then Damen arrived. I did not have a clue how this character would turn out. I was so intrigued. Normally I guess characters well. Normally a vampire,fairy, wolf out to kill/protect such and such. However I could not tell where Damen was from, what he wanted or the reason for him being. Throughout the book I was forever guessing the possibilities and realized I was totally drawn in and I had to find out.

I loved every part of this book, the symbolicalness of the gestures, the way it made me feel that theres hope for us abnormal people, whether we are psychics or we just feel like freaks! However I would have liked to know more about Damen’s story!I loved Riley’s part, a book like this needed a bit of light heartedness, I actually laughed out loud on the beach to some of Riley and Ever’s convosations. I got some weird looks!

I rate this 4/5

I seriously can’t wait to get home and read Bluemoon

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Alyson Noel, Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve seen these around and have been reluctant to buy them as I thought they looked a bit “predictable”. Your review has made them appeal to me much more! Thanks!

    Like

  2. I totally thought the same but yes it was a little bit predictable but not in the way you would think. I am now on the 4th book and I have no idea what is going to happen! Definintley get Evermore and let us know what you think! – Lauren 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

