Bluemoon #2 – By Lauren

Bluemoon – The second book in The Immortals Series by Alyson Noel

So I picked up Bluemoon, I raced through the book but suddenly I got a bit bored of the story line. Then Roman arrived! I was so intrigued. I was re-gripped to the story and I couldn’t put it down. Noel’s writing seamlessly flows and Its so easy to read. I really enjoyed the focus on Ever in this book. I loved how Noel managed to make Ever’s character so relatable but so not at the same time! She is at school, being outcasted, ganged up on something we can all relate to right? But the reason for that is because of immortal revenge, that we cannot relate too!

The ending of the book…. yes it was good but I am getting a bit sick of reading books like this but I can’t help it but to read them! Every book I read I can always relate it to a previous book I have read for example I can pin point examples in this book and say thats just like Jace in The Mortal Instrument or Edward in Twilight. I’m beginning to wonder if the young adult sci fi genre is going downhill? However I divided not to put any spoilers in this because there is 5 books and 1 spoiler could actually ruin the whole series. One thing I did like about this book was how much history and science was involved. It really got me thinking differently, I suppose it made me believe it that little bit more!

I rate this 3.5/5

Lets see how Shadowland goes?!! I can’t wait to see how Ever managed to explain this one…..P.S I miss Riley!!!!

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Alyson Noel, Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

